A Few of My Favorite Things

Hello blogworld. Hope everyone is having a lovely morning.

Last night we decided to have a “fend for yourself” night. The boys love it because they don’t have to eat vegetables. Haha I ended up having this yummy salad:

Don’t allow my bad photography to make you think this was nothing less than delicious and satisfying. You see that bowl? That was one of my “I don’t need” buys from Target yesterday. The tag said “plate bowl” or “bowl plate”. Either way, its a bowl and its flat and I love it. $1.99 each baby.

In the salad was: baby red and green romaine, 10 cherry champagne sweet tomatoes (the best cherry tomatoes ever), half a small avocado, a crumbled frozen turkey burger (homemade with turkey, feta & spinach) and Garlic Gold Meyer Lemon Vinaigrette. I meant to add some more feta but totally forgot when I saw it all assembled.

I have to say I ordered the Garlic Gold after The Fitnessista ran a promo for buy one get one free. It included Garlic Gold Olive Oil, Garlic Gold Sea Salt Nuggets, and Garlic Gold Meyer Lemon Vinaigrette. I love every single one and am so glad I was able to get it x2! I keep one of the sea salt nuggets at work to sprinkle on my foods. I have always loved garlic and the nuggets are so divine. Although I’d like to try others than the sea salt. I like a lot and it can get salty sometimes.

This morning I woke feeling pretty horrible. My husband called me last night at midnight to tell me all about his shuffleboard night. It is so cute how excited he gets. He is very competitive and they won so he was just ecstatic. All the enthusiasm I could muster at that point was just to listen to him. Once he got home, I had a hard time getting back to sleep. My eyes were watery, nose was running and my throat was not sore but scratchy and bothering me. Needless to say I skipped the workout this morning for more sleep. I woke feeling a little better; at least enough to go to work, but not great. So, I had a green monster this morning. I did not picture it, but once you’ve seen one they almost always look the same.  In my green monster was:

2 cups spinach (more or less I just shove spinach into my cup until it looks right)

1 banana

1/2 scoop chocolate Designer Whey (the last of it) & 1/2 scoop french vanilla Designer Whey

1tbsp flaxseed

about 4-5 oz. Skim milk

I mix it in this thing:

(Source)
True story: We received 5 of these total as wedding presents. I will admit it was one thing I hoped we’d get specifically for green monsters… but um, I didn’t need so many. I still have 2 I have to return and can you believe my husband sold one at work too? We had already returned 1 before we knew we got the other 2.

Yep, thats my green monster machine. I’m trying to convince my husband to let me bring one to work. I have my own little kitchen and that would be perfect.

After I got to work, I decided I needed some hot tea stat.

This is my tea love: Guayaki Yerba Mate Organic Endurance

(Source)

One of my favorite things fo sho! Another is my mug which I had to show you a full frontal picutre of:

I have a few different mugs at work I like to change out but this one is my fav. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy.

What are a few of your favorite things?

About Rebecca Cruz

I am a 30 something working mother and wife trying to get healthy while getting everything together!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Pingback: Healthy habit #1 | 30 Something and Getting Healthy

Leave a Reply

